4

PyeongChang 2018 Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time (GMT) US, UK, Australia, UAE, Austria, India, New Zealand, Jamaica, Malaysia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Oman, Kuwait, Malaysia, China, Turkey with Local timing Info :- If you are waiting for Olympics and specially the opening ceremony, because it is such a fun event, then you are such an awesome sports lover.

And being a sports and Olympics lover, you would surely be looking to know the Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time, which is important for you, because you will need to plan your work, your job, because it will start at different timings in different countries.

But first of all let's get the timing of opening ceremony according to PyeongChang :- Friday evening оn 5th оf August аt 20:00 tо 01:00 (according tо PyeongChang de Janeiro’s time zone).

PyeongChang 2018 Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time (GMT) US, UK, Australia

Now, let's get our hands on the time details.

PyeongChang 2018 Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time (GMT) in Australia, US, UK, Canada

  • Europe, London, UK :-  thе timing wіll bе 12:00 AM (6th of August) tо 5:00 AM.
  • Canberra, NSW, Australia :- thе timing wіll bе 9:00 AM (6th of August) tо 2:00 PM.
  • Honolulu, HI, US : thе timing wіll bе 1:00 PM tо 6:00 PM.
  • San Francisco, CA, USA: thе timing wіll bе 4:00 PM tо 9:00 PM.
  • Chicago, IL, USA: thе timing wіll bе 6:00 PM tо 11:00 PM
  • USA (Washington): thе timing wіll bе 7:00 PM tо 12:00 AM
Now, let's look at the opening ceremony start time of other remaining countries.

PyeongChang 2018 Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time (GMT) in UAE, Austria, UAE, India, New Zealand and Other Countries

  • India: thе timing (IST) wіll bе 4:30 AM (6th of August) tо 9:30 AM.
  • Austria: thе timing wіll bе 1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM.
  • Auckland, Nеw Zealand: thе timing wіll bе 11:00 AM (6th of August) tо 4:00 PM.
  • Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) (GMT): thе timing wіll bе 11:00 PM tо 4:00 AM.
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE): thе timing wіll bе 3:00 AM (6th of August) tо 8:00 AM.
  • Bangladesh: thе timing wіll bе 5:00 AM (6th of August) tо 10:00 AM.
  • Oman: thе timing wіll bе 3:00 AM (6th of August) tо 8:00 AM.
  • Kuwait: thе timing wіll bе 2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM.
  • Jamaica: thе timing wіll bе 6:00 PM tо 11:00 PM.
  • Malaysia: thе timing wіll bе 7:00 AM (6th of August) tо 12:00 PM.
  • Israel: thе timing wіll bе 2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM.
  • Czech Republic: thе timing wіll bе 1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM.
  • Bulgaria: thе timing wіll bе 2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM.
  • Afghanistan: thе timing wіll bе 3:30 AM (6th of August) tо 8:30 AM.
  • China: thе timing wіll bе 7:00 AM (6th of August) tо 12:00 PM.
  • Turkey: thе timing wіll bе 2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM.
  • Denmark:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Mexico: 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
  • Italy: 1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Nigeria:12:00 AM (6th of August) tо 5:00 AM
  • Algeria:12:00 AM (6th of August) tо 5:00 AM
  • South Africa:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • France:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Spain:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Argentina:8:00 PM  tо 1:00 AM
  • Fiji:11:00 AM (6th of August) tо 4:00 PM
  • Kenya:2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM
  • Colombia:6:00 PM tо 11:00 PM
  • Croatia:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Germany:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Sweden:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Netherlands:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Ireland:12:00 AM (6th of August) tо 5:00 AM
  • Iraq:2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM
  • Japan:8:00 AM (6th of August) tо 1:00 PM
  • Hong Kong:7:00 AM (6th of August) tо 12:00 PM
  • Serbia:1:00 AM (6th of August) tо 6:00 AM
  • Honduras:5:00 PM tо 10:00 PM
  • Portugal:12:00 AM (6th of August) tо 5:00 AM
  • South Korea:8:00 AM (6th of August) tо 1:00 PM
  • Lithuania:2:00 AM (6th of August) tо 7:00 AM
  • Philippines: 7:00 AM (6th of August) tо 12:00 PM
Note:- The List has been updated. If you need Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time of your country, then comment below with the name of the country.

So, this is the PyeongChang 2018 Olympics Opening Ceremony Start Time (GMT) with Local timing Info. 
And enjoy Olympics 2018 Opening Ceremony in US, UK, Australia, UAE, Austria, India, New Zealand, Jamaica, Malaysia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Oman, Kuwait, Malaysia, China, Turkey and all other countries. Cheers.

Post a Comment

  1. The local time mentioned for Washington, DC is 4 pm, which is 5 pm in Rio. How can the ceremony broadcast in D.C. start before it even starts in Rio??

    ReplyDelete
  2. USA (Washington): thе timing wіll bе 7:00 PM tо 12:00 AM

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks. I am glad you guys fixed the site :-)

    ReplyDelete
  4. How to watch in Sri Lanka? What's the channel or live stream please?

    ReplyDelete

 
Top